Bradford on Avon Cricket Club Home Page

Latest news
 

Clubhouse Development - Needs, Wants & Aspirations

Clubhouse Development - Needs, Wants & Aspirations It's safe to say that our aging Clubhouse was not designed to meet the needs of a modern sport lov.......

Summer Coaching Camp at Bradford on Avon CC

This summer GP Cricket Will be running their summer coaching course at Bradford on Avon Cricket Ground from the 12th to the 15th of August.  This is a.......

BoA All stars/u9s Intra-Club Tournament - Sun 14 Jul

The club is looking forward to hosting its first All stars and U9s intra-club kwik cricket festival on Sun 14th July. 6 combined u9s and All stars te.......

26th April - Coaching Night - Cancelled

26th April - Coaching Night - Cancelled Due to recent rain, it's been judged by Smithy, our Chairman/Groundsman/Club legend, that the outfield is too wet for training tonight. Given the temp.......
Bradford on Avon Cricket Club





Welcome to Bra
dford on Avon Cricket Club situated in the historic &  picturesque town of Bradford on Avon in Wiltshire. The first XI cricket team play competitive league cricket in division 3 of the Wiltshire Cricket League and the second XI play in division 7. The club also runs an evening mid-week XI. We are proud to cater for cricketers of all abilities including junior and youth cricket with  coaching from qualified ECB coaches. 

Bradford on Avon Cricket Club invites anyone wishing to play cricket, support or just want to come along for an enjoyable time supporting our club in Bradford on Avon will be made welcome.

Winter training has begun at Warminster CC, anyone wishing to get involved, please send us a message via the "Contact Us" section to get involved.




 Picture Courtesy of Maurice Beale

BOA Twitter Feed
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Sun 25 Aug 2019
 Friendly ElevenWhitchurch WayfarersHome 13:30
Date: Sat 31 Aug 2019
 First ElevenKeevilHome 13:00
 Second ElevenAvebury 2Away 13:00
Date: Sat 07 Sep 2019
 Friendly ElevenFromeAway 13:30
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Page size:
 82 items in 9 pages
Date: Tue 20 Aug 2019
 Under 11 ABath Arrows Lost by 88 runs
Date: Sat 17 Aug 2019
 First ElevenPotterne 3 CANCELLED
 Second ElevenAllington Won By 8 Wickets
Date: Mon 12 Aug 2019
 Under 11 AChippenham Blades Won by 18 runs
Date: Sat 10 Aug 2019
 First ElevenLacock Won by 56 runs
 Second ElevenLacock 2 Lost By 5 Wickets
Date: Sat 03 Aug 2019
 First ElevenChippenham 3 Won by 10 runs
 Second ElevenChippenham 4 Won By 3 Wickets
Date: Wed 31 Jul 2019
 Friendly ElevenPoplars Lost By 3 Wickets
Date: Sat 27 Jul 2019 (Showing 1 of 2 items. Group continues on the next page.)
 First ElevenHeytesbury & Sutton Veny Won by 31 runs
Local Weather
Current Conditions in Bradford-on-Avon,GB
broken clouds 19°С
broken clouds
Wind: 1.53m/s
 
DateDescription 
Sun 25 Aug broken clouds 27°С
17°С
Mon 26 Aug clear sky 25°С
16°С
Tue 27 Aug overcast clouds 24°С
16°С
Wed 28 Aug light rain 22°С
16°С
Thu 29 Aug broken clouds 18°С
13°С
 
Last Update: 23:12:51
Action From the Boundaries Edge
DSCF5830.JPG